pandieb

By pandieb

Fun

A day of various different types of 'admin' today. Not helped by waking up at 5am and knowing sleep wasn't coming back. I got up in the end and enjoyed my coffee in the garden (with a confused cat on my lap, breakfast isn't until 0630 normally)

I've painted my toenails, painted my fingernails (mostly to hide the dirt in both cases but definitely in the latter), ironed a number of items of clothing, checked I can still walk in shoes with heels (harder than I remember), chased up offspring and reminded them about the  "no hangover" agreement,  spoken to siblings (multi), sorted Sunday and done the last of the holiday washing (the red/pink wash that took a while to get to the right size). I also pruned one of the apple trees (before I painted my nails) that seems to have gone nuts. And planted out some very pot bound  pineapple sage

After a trip to the pub to say hi we've settled in at home with some trashy (violent) Netflix movie and a bottle of champagne.

Tomorrow will be a long, and hopefully fun, day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.