Friday

There is nothing exciting in this picture, which I took (complete with reflection) out of the window by today's desk. There is nothing exciting because ... I haven't stopped ALL day!!  

I realised at about 12 o'c I really needed to pee but hadn't had time all morning. Bearing in mind the number of cups of coffee and tea, plus my water from the gym I was quite impressed. I also realised I had very complicated trousers on and needed a bit longer than planned to extract myself.

It's ok, I'm a girl, I can hold it.

I had a brilliant combination of people and project issues today. All are resolvable, none are show stoppers, it was just funny, and time consuming that they all came out today. Maybe everyone was being nice to me yesterday.

A quick drink after work (Thursday being the new Friday and all that) and home to concoct some sort of pasta based tea. 

Tomorrow is the real Friday. And the 1st of July! How did that happen??!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.