Glut

Why I though it would be a good idea to work today I'll never know. At least I made an early call not to go to the office, which had been my original plan. 

In the end the flight delay wasn't too bad, 40 mins in the holding pen departure gate and then 15 mins on the plane waiting for air traffic control. Gatwick was it usual chaotic self but at least the humongous queue to get through passport control meant the luggage was there.  Luckily I'm only a 15 min train ride away from the airport so once out it was all quite straight forward.

No. 1 had done a great job looking after the cats, house and garden, although I have spent most of today putting various scattered belongings back where they should be.

I am in the office tomorrow, and Friday, the 0600  alarm is going to be a bit painful.

The courgette glut crop has started...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.