Out and About

By Puffin

Book Clubs

A mizzlin day, good day for swimming but not for photos . I've not recorded my month's completed reading recently,  actually this could be more than a month!
The thumbnail is our  local book club choice about a shy Swedish girl who sets up a bookshop in a small town in the USA.  A delightful  human interest story. I'd never heard of it and would never have chosen it, you can see my usual fodder is crime, but I'm recommending it. 
I Zoom occasionally with my old old book club in Kent, to keep up with the local gossip from the village. Their choice had been The Rector's Daughter,. Good for us to read a classic they said.  But this was quite dull, possibly an accurate representation of the life of a rector's daughter in a small village. No sign of the "extreme sexual passion" described on the back cover. Don't bother. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.