TrishaR

By TrishaR

Clematis

A cheap as chips plant from Morrisons. 2 for 3 quid!

Had a terrible day! Was having a lazy morning and was just about it to dry my hair when mum Texted to ask if I could take her to the doc at 10:45. It was 9:50 so quickly blasted hair, got dressed and headed to the horrendous bottleneck of Bridgend, traffic made worse by the Game Fair! Whenever anything is on at the Scone Palace all roads that way are impacted. Picked mum up - she certainly looked pale and weak. The doc said she could visit her at home but she wanted to do an ECG first on the machine and couldn’t bring that there to the house. So I engaged my Jim Clark and got from one end of town and back with a minute to spare. She got her ECG and then we saw Dr Walker.

She did her BP which was low - 88 over 60, a reduction of last weeks reading at her cardiology appt. She thought her pale. She sounded chest and heard the murmur she already has. She does have existing heart issues and is on medication for this. In an ideal world she would have an operation to fix her heart problem but not at the age of 93. Dr Walker called the on call consultant for a second opinion and he decided that he would rather she didn’t get admitted to hospital BUT if chest pains started to dial 999 immediately. I agreed with this, stay out of hospital unless in direst circumstances. All in all we were in with the doc for 45 mins.

By this time I was starving! Got mum home (eventually) traffic a nightmare again. I said I would walk to her chemist with the new prescription rather than negotiate the traffic. Ten mins there and back so I got to the pharmacy and then Realised I had left the script in the kitchen. Walked back again and was told to come back in an hour. Had a bit of toast at mum and made her a roll and got her comfy and went home for food. 1:30 it was - felt crap myself with a sore head and prob worry didn’t help.

Back again to get the prescription and get mums tea prepared so she just needs to microwave it.

Spoke to my brother and Morag who is a Band 6 so she is v experienced and will take charge when we go on hols tomorrow! I will pop round before we go, minding the the dam Game fair is on again so will walk from town.

I am worried I must say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.