Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Operation Jigsaw!

Way back in 2020 when we were in the depth of the Covid Crisis, I received a wonderful suprise from my Blip buddy Wildwood and her husband Oilman.  It was an amazing Liberty Jigsaw Puzzle.  I had never seen anything like it in my life. Now if you know me, you’ll know I LOVE, jigsaw puzzles and this was going to be a cracker.

Well let me tell you, Mauzee and I along with our friend Linda made a very valiant start on the puzzle at the end of 2020.  It’s like a “Super Challenge” in terms of jigsaws and we did okay but still had a long way to go.  The saga continued when we carefully packed it in its jigsaw folder and sent along with all of our belongings to Augusta in April.  When Mauzee headed off to see her family on Wednesday I was at a bit of a loss, no one to talk to - imagine that :). I bravely decided to see how I would go with the puzzle.  I have to tell you, it’s been something of an obsession and I’m showing you where I’m at at this very moment.  I have a magnificent puzzle but there does seem to be a lot of blue pieces left, in fact they’re all blue pieces %&^&%%^$#!!!!!  I’ll keep you posted.  Oh, and I hope you’re happy with my progress Wildwood :)
PS I have added an extra of the type of pieces you have to deal with to give you an appreciation of how challenging this puzzle is.  There is not one piece the same.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.