Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Finally!!

Well happy to say the Supersonic Jigsaw Challenge came to an end at around midday today when I placed the last piece of this amazingly difficult jigsaw into place.  If you missed my blip yesterday you can read the story there about how I came to be doing a 630 piece Liberty Jigsaw Puzzle from  my blip buddy Wildwood from California.  This one is going to be framed because actually the pieces are incredibly beautiful timber ones and it will be quite the talking point.  Thanks so much Jen and Oilman for your very generous gift.  I’m sure it didn’t take you this long to complete it :)

It was tennis today and I rocked up again to have a few sets on a glorious Saturday afternoon.  There might have been a slight improvement overall from a couple of weeks ago but I think I’m going to have to go up and serve a few buckets of balls to try and get the old serve back again.  To be fair, it is 45 years since I hit a tennis ball so I shouldn’t be too tough on myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.