Day at a Time

By Tweedy

A dry bog is not a good bog

After an enjoyable lunch at The Woodhouse we walked at  Flanders Moss. It's an important raised peat bog which is home to a great variety of species. You might not think a bog would be an attractive place to walk but it really is. I know I blipped caterpillars yesterday but I'm including what I think is a drinker moth caterpillar as an extra today. There were other caterpillars too as well as ringlet and meadow brown butterflies. The latter in great clouds. There were also birds which I couldn't identify despite doing my best with the camera. 

Thank you to the helpful blippers who alerted me to tbe glitch on the BBC weather app yesterday.  Fortunately it isn't now forecast to be 8° max where we're heading next week. It won't be really warm, it won't be dry all the time and it will be breezy but at least the temperature will be a bit better than I feared. 

I need to do some baking now for tomorrow's joint birthday party. Into the kitchen I go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.