I Witness

By KangaZu

Apple ...

... muncher.

We both had eye exams this morning ... back to back with the same ophthalmologist.   Neither one of us were happy with the exams we had earlier this year with another doctor.  I left this appointment happier as I felt my prescription had changed and I was right.  

We were back home by lunch.  After lunch I spent some time in the pool ... using my pool floaty for the first time this year.  It was wonderful even with the haze from the Canadian fires hanging in the air.

After supper we went to Housenick Memorial park for a quick walk.  I went looking for monarch butterflies as I saw my first one today whilst I was in the pool.  There is lots of milkweed growing at Housenick so I was hoping to see some butterflies.  But all I saw was this lovely white-tailed buck munching on the apples ... no monarchs.  Maybe soon ...

I've added to the Extra photos a great (uncropped) shot of a common grackle that I took this afternoon whilst waiting for the squirrels and chipmunks to come get some peanuts.  It was a long wait ...


Backblipped: July 1 ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.