Winsford

By Winsford

Marshalling

Parkrun but today I was marshalling for the first time.  It is a very different experience and I really enjoyed it - it was interesting to see all the participant go by and try and in later stages try and work out who was on loop 2 and who was on loop 3.  

There was minor excitement in the form of two separate course invasions - by toddlers excited at seeing a parent go by. Both were promptly dealt with by other relatives.  There was also another another dad pushing his child around (they didn't get a token though) but only one dog today.  All good fun. 

The picture shows one of the regulars (who is also a Dell Dipper) who was doing her 100th Parkrun today with another Dell Dipper doing her 50th.  The occasion was marked with cake (which was rather tasty). 
 
I spent the afternoon going through my family history related photographs from my trip away, adding them to my tree and revisiting where people lived/might have lived, having visited the area.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.