Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Market Day Connections

I love market day, especially when I'm there so nice and early. I have my favourite stalls, depending on what I wish to purchase. My shopping cart was full of excellent quality and very fresh vegetables and fruit. As I came out of the café where I'd had my croissant and coffee, I saw this florist's with the two ladies exchanging.

I love the connection with the stall holders and some of the shoppers too.  The public transport is so easy and reliable. I went down by metro and came back up the hills by trolley bus.

Honey welcomed me home with a tiny miaow! It's so nice to have a welcoming presence!  I think that tomorrow will be her photo day! She came to live with me on a Sunday exactly 3 weeks' ago!

Today was much cooler and it felt just wonderful! 

"Most people are about as happy as they make up their minds to be!"
- Abraham Lincoln

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.