Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Life with Honey

Today, my kitten Honey has been living with me for exactly three weeks!  I can't imagine life without her now! 

It's very much easier to take pictures of her when she's sleeping. When she's awake, she's full of fun and mischief and often dashing from one corner to another ... when she's in one of these moods, I open the French windows to my balcony. She climbs up on the wall (upper left) to observe the insects hovering over and on my flowers.

Any crochet has definitely been put on the back burner as the moving hook and hanging threads, lower left, are just too much of a temptation! She's rather partial to reclining on my footstool with the crocheted cover (upper right) and you can see how long her legs are getting!

I have yet to get a decent shot of her eyes. Depending on the lighting, they are light green with a touch of amber, which matches the golden parts of her fur.

I love that she comes when I call her name and comes trit trotting with a tiny miaow!

"There are two means of refuge from the miseries of life: music and cats."
- Albert Schweitzer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.