Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Wonderful Lausanne Market

Early morning Saturday marketing is what I really love. The bus takes me right down to the upper part of the market and my favourite stalls are here. This morning, we bought fabulous big black cherries, sweet apricots, raspberries and vegetables. Then we had breakfast out at the Coccinelle Café which has great atmosphere.

I had a little wild, but planned, shopping spree at the photography shop where I buy all my equipment.  I'd saved up for ages (at least a year!) to replace my small pocket camera: a Panasonic Lumix with a Leica lens. It's so practical and light and yet has many possibilities. I shall be reading up the booklet and trying out the camera. It has a lovely fast shutter speed!

Have a wonderful Saturday doing what you love doing on this day of the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.