iaint

By iaint

Wind

This morning I went to Loch Leven Parkrun again, attracted by the prospect of coffee and croissants afterwards (see Blip 2 weeks ago). 

My run was good. Better than 2 weeks ago. 

It was very windy (23mph/37kph) so having my second breakfast on the picnic tables would not have been pleasant (and my croissants might have blown off towards Denmark). I ended up sitting on the tailgate of my car, sheltered from the wind and in the sun. 

Apart from the usual wazzocks you find driving around such car parks, it was wonderful. 

The rest of my day has been very pleasant and relaxing, so all in all it has been a lovely Saturday. 

I got my Blip after the run, while heading back uphill towards the car park, and more importantly, the coffee and croissants at Loch Leven's Larder. The hill is part of the course - up and down 3 times. Not much fun.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.