Sadness

My day started well. In fact, it continued well too. 

In the morning I went for a walk on the endless (at low, low tide) beach between Kinghorn and Burntisland. Ideal. A highlight. A Blip. 

In the afternoon I put another building block in place for my anti-glucose campaign - a weekly class at a local sports centre for 12 weeks. I am curious to find out what they do to for us. It has come at a bad time, with 1 in 15 Scots having The Virus and the infection trend climbing fast. Press ups and burpees wearing an FFP3 mask?

Another highlight was thinning my dill seedlings. No, really. Daft old bastard. 

But… that was part of a plan which came together so that I used the ones I pulled out in making šaltibarščiai. Yes, another purple dinner. A delicious purple dinner. And when I use the remaining beetroot tomorrow to make a salad with goat cheese, I can thin the dill a bit more. This gardening thing has its rewards. 

Those who feel the breath of sadness
Sit down next to me

Sit Down

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.