Options

My day started early. 

About 2am my brain decided to explore the options for escaping Plague Island this month - extremely irritating since it is almost impossible. The short list comprised Iceland, The Faroes, Estonia and Finland. Sweden and Norway were reserves. 

Because this is one of my days off, sleeping a bit later was fine. Well, in theory. 

About halfway through my second cup of coffee - a crucial and sensitive time in my morning routine - the Goth phoned. She was outside the Office having lost her keys, and not been able to contact anyone else who should have been working today. 

So, I got into the car in my pyjamas and drove down there to let her in. 

The rest of my day alternated between gardening and sitting in the sun. 

I planted 9 purple Brussels sprouts plants, among other tasks. I have 3 left. They need lots of space (75cm apart) so I am struggling to decide what I can dig up to make space for the last ones. 

Yes, you guessed... my brain will run me through the options about 2am. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.