See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Peacock Caterpillars

......... it’s my mum’s birthday today but she doesn’t really realise anymore. I went down to the care home a few days ago and left a card and present for the care staff to give her but I know it won’t mean a great deal to her ........and she used to love celebrating her birthday - Alzheimer’s is such a cruel disease :-(
Happily she still recognised me but trying to hold a conversation with her is really hard work, she just wants to drink a constant stream of tea and eat caramel chocolate ....... but it could be worse, at least she doesn’t seem in pain at all or distressed by the condition and the carers in the home are really lovely ;-)

I found out today that my son and his wife have split up and he has moved out, so I’ve been hurriedly sorting out some spare cooking pots and utensils and anything else that he can use when setting up a new home - see, it pays to not get rid of all your unused stuff, lol ;-)))
He seems ok and apparently it’s been a long time coming as things have be quite bad for a while now, so he’s actually quite relieved that it’s all finally happened and and he’s managed to land himself a really nice little one bedroom annexe in a nearby village, so again, it could be worse :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.