Livresse

By Livresse

Wind

We had a hard, and for me quite uncomfortable, rowing session this morning. It was already quite windy when we started but it got worse. We went too far with the wind and were caught in gusts on the way back. By then I was coxing, the person in stroke was a very experienced, strong rower, and despite that, there was a point when the boat was just not moving! I was getting seriously concerned. Eventually I asked K, the most experienced rower, to cox.. then the wind calmed down enough to get closer to shore and land as soon as we could. I was glad to be back. K was not concerned, she found it hard and unpleasant, like all of us, but not unsafe... Then it was a long walk to take the boat back to where it was supposed to be but we had help from an other crew who came in earlier and missed the squalls. 
I relaxed by having a coffee and a chat with other crew members afterwards.
Not surprisingly, I didn't take any photo from the boat and forgot afterwards, but I spotted this walking Django this evening. I have no idea what these insects are but I fear we will have a lot of them soon... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.