Kipsie

By Kipsie

Homegrown

& giving so much pleasure to Mum. She has 2 vases of anemones from my plot, the other vase is looking slightly jaded but she does'nt want to touch them because she knows the petals will fall. Every day she remarks on them. A good decision to plant a couple of rows on the plot for cutting.
I was really excited when I spotted a Greater spotted woodpecker on the nut feeder in the garden this morning. Very cool!
I tried out the prototype on the allotment.. Result!
I weeded & thinned the beetroot, tied in the tomatoes. The wind was quite strong, & chilly. The rain that we've had over the last couple of days has'nt made much difference. The water butts are still empty.
Nipped out to Trago Mills before going to walk Indie. I bought 12 mtr of fabric, a pack of sewing machine needles, & pack of plastic bobbins. Grabbed a 6 pack of bedding plants for Mum. Grown by a local grower that was my main bedding grower/supplier when I worked at Fermoy's. The peacocks have babies. I counted 5 chicks, there are no doubt more.
Took Mum her duck dinners, popped them in the fridge, left her studying form at Newcastle, & Newmarket while i walked Indie. I picked my horses while having coffee then it was time to head back to Chudleigh.
Pizza for lunch,. The woodpecker returned. I topped up the nutfeeder. Mum had 3 winners & a second. She bought a lucky dip lottery ticket. I did too.
I dropped mum home, then got the sewing machine revved up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.