Arachne

By Arachne

A different shed

A bit of bizarreness. During the night someone moved the temporary fence between the back of my garden and the car park - a temporary (but a year so far) opening I negotiated for builder's deliveries and rubbish disposal - and placed it carefully against next door's shed. I could see nothing missing from the garden nor from my own shed that I'd forgotten to lock overnight. Very puzzling. Between us, my neighbour and I put the fence back where it belonged. Let's see whether it happens again.

Then I got on with my day:
I've been one-third-heartedly looking out for a reasonably priced phone since I smashed the screen on mine (goodness me, was it really over two years ago?) Then last August phone contacts stopped syncing with my laptop. When I tried to sort that I out all my phone contacts vanished so while I tediously reinstated them (my messages were still there and I could work out who most of the messages were from) I started looking out two-thirds-heartedly for a replacement phone. Yesterday my contacts had all disappeared again. Galvanised, I found a discontinued phone at a price I was just about prepared to pay for its camera. I collected it today and while the old and the new phones chatted wirefully to each other I slept. Miraculously, all my contacts have reappeared and have synced with my laptop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.