View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Centaurea montana

ANewDay put a Centaurea montana on yesterday so this is my one. Slightly different in colour.
A sunny morning so I was out early planting a few plants in my containers. About lunchtime we had some visitors from Leicester. Last year I was down there at my sister-in laws Birthday party and I went to the country dancing with her and this was one ofthe dancers and her husband who were up here on holiday. It was nice to see them and have a coffee and chat.
The ferry boat broke down today so J at the Shorehouse had to go out in his fishing boat to bring some people back.
I went to Scour to Croft16 to see what bedding plants P had as I needed some more. I got some Asters ,Sweet peas, Everlasting flowers and Marigolds so planted some up before teatime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.