View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Willow Arch

This is the arch I am trying to grow with willow. I have been trying for a few years and it is getting better but the wind in the winter blows it apart so this year I twisted three of the rods together and managed to get them to stay together at the top. The second row is a little lower that the first but I could not get it to stay together but once more of it grows I will be able to make the same size as the first row. The third and fourth rows haven't grown big enough to join.
It was a bright morning and I thought it was going to be a good day but it clouded over and was quite cold although remained dry. I went to my friend R's house to pick up some Cosmos plants and then I went into the garden to tidy up the other New Zealand flax I have. I pulled all the dead leaves off the Fatsia Japonica and pulled all the weeds out round about. Hard work as there is not much room to move round it. Another little bit done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.