There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

The Relocation of Neville the Toad

We were doing some work on the north side of the house, when my husband came across Neville, our toad. We didn't want to step on him (or her) by accident, so I relocated the toad to my original butterfly garden on the south side of the house.

This involved going indoors, grabbing one of the catchy-things containers, rounding Neville up, and getting Neville into the container. Neville, as you may have guessed, was not so thrilled about the whole process. In fact, I got some serious toad side-eye and furious hopping during the actual transport, which took maybe . . . a minute.

Neville has been moved to the original butterfly garden on the south side of the house. As you can see, there are assorted toad implements already there: a decorative toad and a toad house. Now Neville also has a big, gorgeous (quite shallow) swimming pool, which s/he is refusing to leave!

We don't know much, Neville, but we know we love you! We hope you enjoy your new digs! Our soundtrack song is one of my all-time favorite duets: Linda Ronstadt & Aaron Neville, with Don't Know Much.

I don't know much
But I know I love you
And that may be
All I need to know

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.