Songs of Innocence

There is a hill that I walk or ride up on my way to the Barrens that I think of as the daisy hill. Both sides of the road are lined with daisies and red clover. When the sun hits those daisies in the morning, I can't help myself. I have to pull my bike over and take pictures. Here is a photo of several perfect daisies, kissed by the morning sun, with just a glimpse of red clover in the background. Please enjoy this fine summer morning and all of my songs of innocence.

My soundtrack song is a tune written by Bruce Hornsby and Don Henley, The End of the Innocence. In this recording, it is performed by Jackson Browne, Bruce Hornsby, Shawn Colvin, and Bonnie Raitt. Oh my goodness, SO GOOD!


Oh, but I know a place where we can go
Still untouched by man
We'll sit and watch the clouds roll by
And the tall grass waves in the wind
You can lay your head back on the ground
And let your hair fall all around me
Offer up your best defense
But this is the end
This is the end of the innocence

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.