Grandma Colyer's Peanut Butter Fudge (Recipe)

This fudge is made with just four ingredients, and it is a favorite in my family. Yes, my Grandma Colyer used to make it, and my mom used to make it, and now *I* make it. Recipe makes about six pounds of fudge.

Ingredients: 2 boxes (32 oz total) confectioner sugar, 1 cup milk, 12 oz creamy peanut butter, 7 oz marshmallow creme.

Instructions: Cook confectioner sugar and milk until it forms a soft ball in cold water (approx. 20 min. once it starts to boil), stirring frequently. Then add marshmallow creme and peanut butter and mix it up well. Place mixture into a greased lasagna pan (13" x 9") and let it cool.

Enjoy!

The soundtrack song: Joan Baez, Sweeter for Me.

Just for giggles: the story of the first time I made this fudge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.