French Onion Soup and Salad at Duffy's

It was a very good day. I got to enjoy a really beautiful and delicious lunch at Duffy's in Boalsburg, and THIS time, I didn't have to drive through terrible storms to get home! I had the opportunity to catch up with three of my oldest, dearest friends, which was also priceless. This was only the second time I'd seen them in more than a year. Time apart was so hard, but how happy we are to be back together again!

Above is a photo of my French onion soup and the amusing house salad with ranch. I hope you won't think I'm exaggerating if I tell you that this was some of the best French onion soup I've ever had. Seriously, the cheese on there was a full inch thick!

After the lunch and social time, I took about 20 minutes to stroll around Boalsburg, which is such a lovely and genteel little town. I ended up at the two churches (Zion Lutheran and St. John's United Church of Christ) by the big cemetery, and in the extras you may see a photo of that cemetery, framed by trees and daisies. See what I mean? Such a pretty little town. I don't live there, but I love Boalsburg! We all do!

My soundtrack song is the Go-Go's, with This Town. (Why, yes, Beauty and the Beat is the CD I listened to on my drive!)

This town is our town
It is so glamorous
Bet you'd live here if you could
And be one of us

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.