Peter Cottontail Takes a Bath

There is a favorite bunny that we see a lot in the yard. When he mows, my husband makes little pathways in the grass. We like to refer to them as "bunny trails," and so it didn't take long before we started singing the song about Peter Cottontail to our rabbit. Here comes Peter Cottontail, hoppin' down the bunny trail! So let me present to you: Peter Cottontail, of the Bunzini Clan.

After I took the cat out onto the porch in the early morning, I grabbed my camera and was able to snag a dozen or so photos of Peter Cottontail taking a morning bath on our driveway. The bun stuck its legs out at awkward angles, licked its paws, and did a really good job of washing its ears and face (as you can see). We prefer to have only the CLEANEST bunnies in our yard!

As the bunny in this picture is washing its face, I decided to pick a song with the word face in it. Here is John Mellencamp with Face of the Nation.

The face of the nation
I don't recognize it no more

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.