LesTension

By LesTension

HELP!!!!!

It's Motorhead Sunday and I need all motorheads out there in Blipville to help me out.
~
Road America....I don't know if this is "technically" Supermotard or Supermoto.  Motard, as far as I can recall is an Italian word for motorcyclist.  Moto might be a word meaning race on a motorcycle.  I've done some research into the difference between the two and, from I can find, Supermoto is a specially built cycle for use on "road" courses while Supermotard is a purpose built bike strictly for "off road" use.
~
To the best of my knowledge the bike shown is a Supermotard build and should be used off road.  Clearly this is on pavement...not off road.  So what is it?  
~
There is a dirt section (off road) at Road America for off road use but this is clearly on road. Perhaps it's a peculiarity at Road America; perhaps because the off road course is not prepared for use at this time so they run it on a paved surface at the Motorplex.  Perhaps there's another reason....like this bike isn't a Supermotard build as I presumed.
~
Any thinking cyclists out there in Blipville? I need your thoughts.  Best in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.