PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

White and fluffy

Gardening in, on and around hedges reveals lots of insects. I saw a beautiful little moth or butterfly, quite small and bright red. No idea what it was and, as usual when I'm gardening, I didn't have my camera to hand. Went in and fetched it, but the critter didn't return. However, it meant it was handy when this little moth emerged. It's a white plume moth (Pterophorus pentadactyla), whose larvae feed on bindweed. Chose a good part of the garden to hang out!

Was so tired this morning, despite having slept well, that I kept going back to sleep. Really struggled to keep my eyes open. Eventually, I did get up and coffee gave me a boost. By the afternoon, I had my energy back and gardened solidly till well after 7pm, when Mr PP announced that dinner was ready. And very welcome - and tasty - it was, too! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.