Desperately seeking

By clickychick

In A Whirl

The last day of the month and the last day of my tenancy!

With only cleaning gear and tea-making stuff left in the studio, I set to work to clear cobwebs from the corners and wash the floor. The man came along who will be moving in, he works across the yard and wondered if he could move some of his stuff in. "I haven't finished cleaning but, yes." "Don't worry too much about that, it looks great!"

By the afternoon his colleague had also arrived. That was it! They told me not to bother doing any more work on my hands and knees. I could go home.

This morning I had gathered up all the sets of keys for him and took a quick shot with the phone. I hadn't the proper camera to do it with a shallow dof so I twirled it to remove the details of the keys. The purple ribbon was for a single key for one of the locks.

A strange finish to 9 years of working there. I hope I've got a lot of people off Auto in our courses. My next teaching will be done in my client's workplace, I'm still keen to help folk with their camera skills.

Next task: Over an hour on the phone giving British Gas my final electricity meter readings...... and it's a smart meter. It should only have needed me to say I had left the premises and they should have read it themselves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.