cyclops

By cyclops

Oops.

Went for a run this morning.  Successfully dodged the rain.  Did not successfully dodge incident.

I was running straight along the side of the railway line path, and woman with a buggy and a dog was coming the other way.  There wasn't a lot of space between us, however, a cyclist coming from behind me decided to go for it anyway and squeeze through.  

There wasn't enough room, so he ended up crashing into me to avoid the dog, knocking me into the verge.  Ouch.  Fortunately the vegetation was soft, if spiky in places.  The cyclist got his balance back and carried on. 

Both myself and the mother with buggy suggested he might like to stop and take responsibility for his actions (perhaps fairly colourfully) but he declined to do so.

I felt a bit sore in various places, but I decided to just power through and I finished my run.

It was only when I got home I realised I was dripping more than just sweat - my arm was dripping blood from this cut.  I also have a bruise on my toe, sore forefoot, slightly twisted knee, a skinned knuckle and a cut on my other leg.  The sore foot and twisted knee seemed minor, but got more noticeable as the day went on.  Perhaps I should have walked home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.