Sebulon

By sebrose

Connor

More rain. After lunch, which is another veggie sausage fry up, the sun comes out.

Angus is already at work - Doune, Callander, Glasgow. Kerry takes the workbench to the unit to finish the clean up. Nick drives Megan and me into town - Megan to catch a train to London, me to Mary’s memorial at the Caledonian Hall in the Botanics.

It’s baking in the gardens. I’ve missed the speeches and tears, arriving in time for conversation and scones. Gordon has told me to bring my own libations, so I did, but there is obviously a cash bar.

Ruben and Lucy are both in good form. Connor, Nyah, Sara, and Gordon are spread around the crowd too. Carol is up from the fens. Aynsley is just leaving.

Nick texts to say he’s ready to head home. So, I make my farewells and head up Dundas Street to Hugh’s.

Back home, we use straps to get the large sliding door down to the veg store. It looks like there’s gonna be 1cm clearance each end. And then I reheat last nights tea.

Angus has had a good day at work. It sounds like this guy will keep him busy for the rest of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.