At the Cambridge River Festival

Helena is off work for the weekend. That means we get to play with her for two days before we take the train up to New York to see my cousin and my son Jason. After breakfast the three of us wended our way by bus and subway to Harvard Square. From there we walked to the Charles River where the annual Cambridge River Festival was going on. It was another steamy hot day. Arvin and I have adjusted to some degree, I more than he, but still it was f-ing hot. The forecast was for 91F but I bet it was hotter.

We first stopped at a tent to listen to some jazz. There was a really good piano player with bass and drums. I didn't catch his name but really enjoyed listening to him play. Then we wandered along stopping at venders as we went. Arvin was wearing his "I ate some pie" shirt and many people stopped to talk to him about it. (It has the symbols for the square root of -1, 2 cubed, sigma symbol and symbol for pi and not the words I quoted above.) It was interesting how many people got the symbols and were delighted with his shirt. I bought some earrings made with a 3D printer. I've been reading about this printer and was delighted to find earrings made with one. They have created all kinds of things with these amazing devices. (Google 3D printer and see what you find. The future is now!) The photo is a gal making lamp work glass figures. Press L for the larger view.

We watched scull teams on the river, drank fresh lemonade, and got very hot and tired too fast. So we headed home and now Arvin and Helena are each taking short naps while I fiddle with my photies. It was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.