Bom

By Bom

Bottle Brush Bee

My bottle brush shrub started flowering a few days ago, always lovely to see. It's been inundated by visiting bees ever since. I did a couple of hours or weeding / cutting back this morning which completely filled the wheelie bin ready for collection tomorrow. Then I've been watching Wimbledon ever since, apart from the rain delay when I cleaned the ensuite. So great to see Jodie Burrage winning her first grand slam match, beating an opponent about 70 places higher, and after lots of injuries and surgeries. There was thunder around for about half an hour this afternoon, lots of lightning strikes showing on my app, but I didn't see any. Only 0.8mm of rain with it unfortunately. The Met Office has reported that June was the hottest on record in the UK unsurprisingly. It was particularly hotter than normal in the West, particularly sunnier than normal in the North, and particularly drier than normal in the East. I think I need to rethink the plants in my garden which aren't doing well, a planning job for the Winter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.