Bom

By Bom

Hover on a Mole

According to my PlantNet app, this plant that has self seeded in my garden is Euphorbia Lathyris aka Mole Plant. I'll have to take it out carefully as it's supposed to cause skin irritation / blisters, but it's invasive so I need to remove it. I hope the hoverfly is ok. I've noticed the first tomatoes and mini cucumbers beginning to grow, and I've had a handful of strawberries. There's an amber weather warning here overnight for heavy rain, they certainly had some at Wimbledon this afternoon. After dropping some more things off at the charity shop this morning, I did more cutting back in the garden in the wild flower bit - have left the flowers cut to drop their seeds. I also did two lots of washing which dried in a couple of hours in the strong wind. Ooh, and I’ve just got Wordle in one attempt! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.