Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Common Poppy

Papaver rhoeas

A local shot today after my long day yesterday.  It's of the centre of a common poppy, which I think a lot of us love with its little pepper pot divided up like slices of cake.

So what have I done today?  Gardened, picked up prescriptions (I know, I know..), walked Hazel and got the vacuum cleaner onto the keyboard which - de-crumbed - is now working reasonably well though the 'm' and the spacebar are still a bit dodgy.  Thank you for your patience yesterday.

And I should have said yesterday, we're now onto WFW23_14.  WFW23_13 finished at midnight on Saturday 1st June and results will be given out in my journal midweek- so please retag if you think you've used the wrong number.  Thank you to ApolloFly for hosting this week (indeed this month).

So that's it from me.  Wishing you all a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.