Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3109. New carpet in our shared hallway!

We had a new carpet laid in our shared hallway this morning.  We had hoped to obtain agreement for the carpets to be replaced in the whole stair well as they’re over 20 years old but the majority didn’t want to get them replaced which is very silly because the downstairs entrance hallway was done a couple of years ago.  Our shared hallway carpet was very badly faded and our two neighbours agreed to share the cost of replacement so we went ahead and got it organised for today and it looks fab!

A very busy morning, we met up with our youngest for lunch and I had a few errands to run in the town.  I broke the safety chain on a bangle this morning so took that for repair and then had to contact Apple about the replacement cover they sent me.  I decided that I’d prefer a refund as I’ve now bought another case which I like much better.  I phoned them and was initially told that I couldn’t have a refund because I’d accepted a replacement but the chap I spoke to raised it with his supervisor and they agreed to provide me with a refund which was really good to hear.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.