Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Elements Breakfast

(3/7/23)

I couldn't help working at my desk all morning. It's my last chance to code invoices before the system shuts down. That was my intention. I think I worked for twenty minutes before the phone rang. It was Nara saying he could come to clean the flat today, as yesterday was a holiday. So, G & I headed to Wafi, where I got treated to breakfast, but before that, we drove to Burj Al Arab Beach to do the recycling and get cash from the ATM. 

We did a shop at Carrefour before returning home, where we stayed for the rest of the day. We had a super sisters chat in the afternoon - starting on Zoom and then moving on to Google Meet. We enjoyed using the reactions!

I spent much of the evening finishing my application for a UK Visit Visa. [G told Susan & Gladson yesterday she'd been looking for countries where I was allowed entry without a visa.] It's funny when you think you have one small thing to do, but other things get in the way of finishing it! Just paying for it was a challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.