Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cocktails with Friends

(3/7/23)

Following my visa application last night, I have some work to do gathering the documents together for it. Firstly, I had to scan some of them, so I took over G's desk and printer. While I was at it, I scanned photos of my youngest nephew, who turns 25 today! It was fun looking through the old albums.

Susan, Gladson and their eldest son joined us for cocktails at the Sol Sky Bar. It was hot and humid, but the table we ended up on was the best. It was outside the door used to bring the food and drinks from the bar to the pool area (where we were) and caught the natural breeze. Perfect.

G & I had eaten before we went, and the family ordered off the menu. We showed them the other outlets before saying our goodbyes - after midnight again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.