DDW

By DDW

Cold Feet (and other bits, too!)

We've spent the day in a large fjord called Evighedsfjord (Eternity Fjord) hiding from a big wind storm, and what a day it's been!

Incredible scenery, with soaring steep rock walls rising up out of icy cold clear blue-green water, impressive glaciers (one of which calved as we watched from the bow of the ship), whales playing just off our starboard side, and making all sorts of loud, happy noises as they surfaced and then dove down again, and to top it all off this afternoon some crazy passengers decided to do a Polar Plunge!

I really don't know how (or why!) they do it -- the water is quite literally freezing!  I think my heart would stop the minute I hit the water!  I am very happy to report all lunatics returned to the ship safe and sound after their frigid flailing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.