CrocusMan

By TonyG

Achimenes misera

A species Achimenes, much more restrained in it's flowers than the many, often very bright coloured hybrids that are commonly grown.   The flowers of this one are very small too, perhaps 1cm across but generously produced, making it a pretty if slightly understated houseplant.

A relatively quiet day at work in the shop although I was kept occupied as a very large order of confectionary had arrived just before the weekend.  There was a moment of madness when I managed to set the label printer off on a run of 220000 by accident.   Apparently it's been done before, including by my boss but it was most disconcerting when it started to spew labels at my feet, at speed while I was serving a customer!  It was easy enough to disable the printer but removing the command to carry on with the print run needed the intervention of a higher power (remote technician.)  Hey ho, was soon able to laugh about it.

After work, snooze as I recover from the weekend adventures, food, dog walk, bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.