Sky Light

The sun dipped into the cloud bank depriving us of the hoped for spectacle but then ......

A busy day at work, the last for almost two weeks.   I'm well on the way to having everything packed for the trip to Poole with Ruth - Jamie's also heading there by train with Clara for company most of the way.   Before finishing off the job, I needed to walk Meg and also found that Dad's taxi was needed for a trip to Aberdovey.   Fish & Chips for Jamie and Claras' tea!   On our walk Meg and I encountered a badger, much to her excitement.  She positively sang to it as I held on for dear life!   No barking just desperate, singsong frustration at being restrained.   While this was going on, Ruth was also having excitement.   The previous owners of her flat were just up the road on the canal, in their new home, a houseboat and their cat had escaped and returned to it's old home.   Messages, photos and a phone call.   The cat was back with it's owners by the time I finished my walk.

Now .... Packing!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.