Damp

A day when the weather couldn't make it's mind up.   Rain on and off, a glimmer of sunshine once or twice.   Muggy.   I had plenty of indoor jobs to do, so mostly we stayed indoors.   My room is cleaner and less cluttered - it's only a box room really but I tend to dump things that don't have a home in there.   We still have a lot of stuff needing sorting, mostly from Ruth and Jamie's childhood.   As it does get sorted the chaos will reduce .... honest!

Jamie, with Bella in her papoose and I did get out on our bikes early evening.   Seven and a half miles of healthy exercise although mine is not an e-bike so I think I get the prize for effort :-)   We dodged the showers well, it was very wet again as I went into work after.

Aquilegia chrysantha, easy from seed, more delicate than the more common columbines but already increasing gently from self sown seed here.

Puppy snuggles before  bedtime tonight - extra pic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.