When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Meadows Festival Day One

It was another day of my brain just going, NAW, this morning. Couldn't get a thing out of it till gone lunchtime.

I had intended to be there earlier, but by the time I got to the meadows it was well after three. Thing about the meadows festival is, Edinburgh being a bit of a village anyway in city terms, you bang into so many people you ken.

I wandered. Said hello to people I'd not see for a while. Took some pics.

At one point I wandered in front of the stage and found myself surrounded by serious looking chaps with massive camera lenses. I wonder if there's a correlation between how big your lens is and how serious your face has to look when your shooting? Based on this sample I'd definitely say yes.

This is The General from the Victorian Trout Conspiracy, taken with my ickle 50mm. Size isn't everything people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.