When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Meadows Festival Day Two

Sooo, given the sun looked a bit more robust this morning and some friends had a bit more free time, we returned to the Meadows for day two of the festival.

I continued to bang into lots of people I knew, but strangely I had at least three people let on to me who I didn't know from Adam. I'm pretty good with faces if not names, but I was foxed by these encounters. One of them peeped me from a van and gave me a wave. Confused.

I went on the waltzers with Riot, Mo and Jazz. I do love a good spin. Maddie said one of the girls in another car puked all over herself and her two companions as we were going around. Wish I'd seen that, it sounded golden (if a bit gross).

On my way home through the meadows later, the remaining groups of bongo crusties have slowly been pulled together to form a super-massive drum circle. The only way to get rid of those is to Nuke it from Orbit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.