Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

STONEWALLED

My whole intension today was to blip this Bull lazing away in a field of Buttercups, either I need a zoom lens or a closer Bull, not sure which is cheaper, I may well attempt the shot tomorrow depending on the weather & the beasts co-operation, meanwhile I leave you with this fine gent who was repairing his wall & was kind enough to explain the principals in fine detail, the rest of the best of todays photos can be seen here, taken throughout the day, briefly, the Morgan was in Ilkley town this morning, the distant views were from Blubberhouses as was my stone walling chap, most of the rest come from Daleside Garden Centre at Killinghall, to my mind the best in the area, my wife who is standing next to one of the owners has been going there for over thirty five years and she's very particular so thats a recommendation. the last two were taken in Harrogate, the fellow on the bike had an expression that said I wish I was home & the lady is Jan who runs the dress agency on Johns Street, another old haunt of 'second hand rose' (I do buy her things, honest, just not very often).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.