Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

SHEEP DIP

You can lead a horse to water but...... Another grand summers day, thats two in a row, oh ambassador, you know how to spoil us! Drove over to Greenhow to lay new flowers on Aunty's Grave, the cemetery was awash with cowslips which seemed apt as these beautiful little flowers were one of her favourites. After Coffee & sticky toffee pudding we listened to Hot Aire performing at the Pateley Bridge Bandstand (a local Brass Band to us here in Ilkley)then I took a quick tour of the show ground where the North Yorkshire country show was just coming to an end, I think the organisers had missed a trick as I cant remember seeing and advertising anywhere in the area, not Pateley, Ripon, Harrogate of any points west so I wonder if the numbers could have been better, especially on such a nice day.
Ended this almost perfect afternoon with a visit to my Granddaughter, did I say almost perfect, little Madeline Mae blew the almost out of the water and I've arrived home with an enormous grin surmounting my double chins.

Took a lot of photos, the one above was my favourite but I'll post a few of the almost ran ones onto flicker in a day or two, its getting late now & theres work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.