See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Up On The Roof

......... these are some of the starlings that periodically descend on my garden and devour all the food. They are sitting on a neighbour’s roof hoping that she will refill the feeders in her front garden - I’ve noticed that the neighbour hasn’t refilled the feeders in the last couple of days .......... I suspect she might be rationing the food as the starlings eat it so quickly ......... and are incredibly raucous as they squabble between themselves :-/

Sorry, the picture quality isn’t great because it was taken on my ancient mobile through a little window in my front door but it’s good enough to see the amount of starlings there are - they’re certainly not in decline here !!

Backblipped a day late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.