DepressedDiva

By DepressedDiva

Juno

A blip of Juno, who woke me up at 4:30am wanting attention. I was not impressed! It’s a good job she’s such a cutie.

Juno is our final pet, you’ve met all three now. She’s just over a year old and we got her as a kitten. She was part of a surprise litter so we kindly took her in. She was definitely the runt of the litter because she’s tiny. Jasper is probably double the size of her.

Juno is named after my Nan, June, who lost her fight with dementia last year. I helped nurse her at home for over 2 years as she was basically mum to me. She brought me up and was there for me in a way my own mother never was. My mother issue’s definitely play a part in my depression but it’s not a path to go down on the internet!

I attempted a run today. I could do 3 of the 9 runs without stopping and then it got painful. I’ll just build up slowly. But at least I did it!

It was a bit demotivating that I couldn’t do it so I do feel disappointed in myself, as running was always something I was good at. It’s the 6 stone I’ve put on over the past 4 years that have done it! I have a lot more weight to heave around now!

Not giving up though! I’ll just keep repeating each week until I’ve nailed it. And the running will make me healthier as well because I won’t eat to undo the hard work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.