Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Butterflies

Today was much cooler, it stayed dry until about lunchtime so I was able to take Xena out without the need for a rain jacket. I can never get photos of butterflies as the ones around here never seem to settle! Perhaps it was due to the slightly cooler weather today that I got quite a few butterfly photos of fritillaries, skippers and this one of a ringlet.

I had a long chat with Tommy today, he has just left Skomer island (Wales) where he spent four nights staying on the island with Inca and her family to see the puffins, razorbills, guillemots and other birds. He had a great time. He will be coming home later this week and it will be very strange to have Tommy living at home again for the next year. He will be applying to do his Phd which will start in October 2024, so he has a year off and will be trying to earn some money and work on another paper to be published, so he won't be idle.

I had another session at the osteopath - this past week I have been suffering with lower back pain and my neck/shoulder, we now think it is all caused by weak and over strained upper glute muscles. It's an ongoing problem and I will continue with my stretches and exercises which hopefully will help, but as the problem has become chronic it will not be an overnight fix. Funny how a problem there causes pain all up the spine and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.